Economist.com module list

At Economist.com we are building a decent sized Drupal site. I thought I'd do a dump of the modules we have so far using drush.

stew@stewbuntu:/var/www/sprint/drupal$ ../../drush/drush statusmodules
Name Enabled/Disabled Description
Acquia agent (acquia_agent) Enabled Allows Drupal to securely communicate with the Acquia Ne ...
Acquia search (acquia_search) Disabled Provides integration between your Drupal site and Acquia ...
Acquia site information (acquia_spi) Disabled Sends a site profile including Acquia Drupal version, pl ...
Actions permissions (actions_permissions) Disabled Integrates actions with the permission system.
Admin (admin) Enabled UI helpers for Drupal admins and managers. Includes a sp ...
Administration menu (admin_menu) Disabled Provides a dropdown menu to most administrative tasks an ...
Advanced help (advanced_help) Enabled Allow advanced help and documentation.
Aggregator (aggregator) Disabled Aggregates syndicated content (RSS, RDF, and Atom feeds).
Apache Solr framework (apachesolr) Disabled Framework for searching with Solr
Apache Solr image module integration (apachesolr_image) Disabled Integrates the Apache Solr and Image modules
Apache Solr more like this (apachesolr_mlt) Disabled Use Solr to make content recommendations
Apache Solr node access (apachesolr_nodeaccess) Disabled Integrates the node access system with Apache Solr search
Apache Solr search (apachesolr_search) Disabled Search with Solr
Apache Solr votingapi module integration (apachesolr_votingapi) Disabled Integrates the Apache Solr and Votingapi modules
Better Formats (better_formats) Enabled Enhances the core input format system by managing input ...
Block (block) Enabled Controls the boxes that are displayed around the main co ...
Blog (blog) Disabled Enables keeping easily and regularly updated user web pa ...
Blog API (blogapi) Disabled Allows users to post content using applications that sup ...
Book (book) Disabled Allows users to structure site pages in a hierarchy or o ...
Coder (coder) Enabled Developer Module that assists with code review and versi ...
Color (color) Enabled Allows the user to change the color scheme of certain th ...
Comment (comment) Enabled Allows users to comment on and discuss published content.
Conditional Stylesheets (conditional_styles) Enabled Allows themes to add conditional stylesheets.
Contact (contact) Disabled Enables the use of both personal and site-wide contact f ...
Content (content) Enabled Allows administrators to define new content types.
Content Copy (content_copy) Enabled Enables ability to import/export field definitions.
Content Multigroup (content_multigroup) Disabled Combine multiple CCK fields into repeating field collect ...
Content Permissions (content_permissions) Disabled Set field-level permissions for CCK fields.
Context (context) Enabled Provide modules with a cache that lasts for a single pag ...
Context Contrib (context_contrib) Disabled Provides integration with Context on behalf of the follo ...
Context UI (context_ui) Disabled Provides a simple UI for settings up a site structure us ...
Cookie Cache Bypass (cookie_cache_bypass) Disabled Sets a cookie on form submission directing a reverse pro ...
Date (date) Enabled Defines CCK date/time fields and widgets.
Date API (date_api) Enabled A Date API that can be used by other modules.
Date Locale (date_locale) Disabled Allows the site admin to configure multiple formats for ...
Date PHP4 (date_php4) Disabled Emulate PHP 5.2 date functions in PHP 4.x, PHP 5.0, and ...
Date Popup (date_popup) Disabled Enables jquery popup calendars and time entry widgets fo ...
Date Repeat API (date_repeat) Disabled A Date Repeat API to calculate repeating dates and times ...
Date Timezone (date_timezone) Enabled Needed when using Date API. Overrides site and user time ...
Date Tools (date_tools) Disabled Tools to import and auto-create dates and calendars.
Database logging (dblog) Enabled Logs and records system events to the database.
Devel (devel) Enabled Various blocks, pages, and functions for developers.
Devel generate (devel_generate) Disabled Generate dummy users, nodes, and taxonomy terms.
Devel node access (devel_node_access) Disabled Developer block and page illustrating relevant node_acce ...
Theme developer (devel_themer) Disabled Essential theme API information for theme developers
Diff (diff) Enabled Show difference between node revisions.
Ec.Install (ec) Enabled Economist base install and update functions.
Economist Advertising (ec_ads) Enabled This module will control advertising on the economist site
Economist Articles (ec_article) Enabled This module will help make article nodes render accordin ...
Economist base utilities (ec_base) Enabled
Economist Channels (ec_channel) Disabled This module will render channels.
Economist Comment API (ec_comments) Enabled Web service for retrieving and posting comments.
Economist Components (ec_components) Enabled This module will control all the components on the Econo ...
Economist Early Module (ec_early) Enabled Utility for operations which must run early in the proce ...
Economist Features (ec_features) Enabled Economist Features
EC Forms (ec_forms) Enabled Provides non-module-specific form elements and theme fun ...
Economist migration support (ec_migrate) Enabled Support for migration of Economist content from Oracle-b ...
EC Most popular (ec_most_popular) Enabled Economist most popular features.
EC Omniture (ec_omniture) Enabled Economist omniture helper
Economist CF/Drupal Drupal Proxy (ec_proxy) Enabled API for Cold fusion app to communicate with Drupal
Economist Solr (ec_solr) Disabled Integrates with ApacheSolr
Economist synchronization from Oracle (ec_sync) Enabled Support for synchronization of Economist article content ...
EC User Profile (ec_user) Enabled Economist user profile features.
Economist VotingAPI Integration (ec_vote) Enabled Enable users to submit abuse reports and recommendations.
Email Registration (email_registration) Enabled For registration process without a username.
Fasttoggle (fasttoggle) Enabled Enables fast toggling of binary settings.
Features (features) Enabled Provides feature management for Drupal.
Fieldgroup (fieldgroup) Disabled Create display groups for CCK fields.
FileField (filefield) Enabled Defines a file field type.
FileField Insert (filefield_insert) Disabled Assists in inserting uploaded files or images into the b ...
FileField Meta (filefield_meta) Disabled Add metadata gathering and storage to FileField.
FileField Sources (filefield_sources) Disabled Extends FileField to allow referencing of existing files ...
Filter (filter) Enabled Handles the filtering of content in preparation for display.
Flag (flag) Disabled Create customized flags that users can set on nodes.
Flag actions (flag_actions) Disabled Execute actions on Flag events.
Forum (forum) Disabled Enables threaded discussions about general topics.
Google Analytics (googleanalytics) Enabled Adds Google Analytics javascript tracking code to all yo ...
Help (help) Enabled Manages the display of online help.
Advanced help example (help_example) Disabled A example help module to demonstrate the advanced help m ...
Hovertip (hovertip) Enabled Support for tooltips, via the jquery hovertip plugin.
Image resize filter (image_resize_filter) Disabled Filter to automatically scale images to their height and ...
ImageAPI (imageapi) Enabled ImageAPI supporting multiple toolkits.
ImageAPI GD2 (imageapi_gd) Disabled Uses PHP's built-in GD2 image processing support.
ImageAPI ImageMagick (imageapi_imagemagick) Disabled Command Line ImageMagick support.
ImageCache (imagecache) Enabled Dynamic image manipulator and cache.
ImageCache UI (imagecache_ui) Disabled ImageCache User Interface.
ImageField (imagefield) Enabled Defines an image field type.
Inform (inform) Enabled Provides integration with Inform for taxonomic classific ...
Inline API (inline) Enabled Allows modules to replace certain tags in contents.
Inline Field (inline_field) Enabled Allows attached CCK field to be placed into the body of ...
Inline Image (inline_image) Enabled Allows ImageField to be placed into the body of a node b ...
Inline Upload (inline_upload) Disabled Allows attached files to be placed into the body of a no ...
Install Profile API (install_profile_api) Enabled Utility functions that help with install profile creatio ...
Link (link) Disabled Defines simple link field types.
Locale (locale) Disabled Adds language handling functionality and enables the tra ...
LoginToboggan (logintoboggan) Disabled Improves Drupal's login system.
Memcache Admin (memcache_admin) Disabled Adds a User Interface to monitor the Memcache for this site.
Menu (menu) Enabled Allows administrators to customize the site navigation menu.
Migrate (migrate) Enabled Import content from external sources
Migration (migration) Enabled Provides an automated way to keep your different develop ...
Mollom (mollom) Enabled Protects against comment and contact form spam.
Node (node) Enabled Allows content to be submitted to the site and displayed ...
Node Reference (nodereference) Enabled Defines a field type for referencing one node from another.
Number (number) Enabled Defines numeric field types.
Omniture (omniture) Enabled Adds Omniture SiteCatalyst javascript tracking code to a ...
OpenID (openid) Disabled Allows users to log into your site using OpenID.
Option Widgets (optionwidgets) Enabled Defines selection, check box and radio button widgets fo ...
Path (path) Enabled Allows users to rename URLs.
Pen name cleaning (pens) Enabled Clean oracle pen names
Performance Logging (performance) Disabled Logs detailed and/or summary page generation time and me ...
Persistent Login (persistent_login) Enabled Provides a 'Remember Me' checkbox in the login form.
PHP filter (php) Disabled Allows embedded PHP code/snippets to be evaluated.
Ping (ping) Disabled Alerts other sites when your site has been updated.
Poll (poll) Enabled Allows your site to capture votes on different topics in ...
Profile (profile) Disabled Supports configurable user profiles.
Schema (schema) Enabled The Schema module provides functionality built on the Sc ...
Search (search) Disabled Enables site-wide keyword searching.
SimpleTest (simpletest) Enabled Provides a framework for unit and functional testing.
Statistics (statistics) Disabled Logs access statistics for your site.
Syslog (syslog) Enabled Logs and records system events to syslog.
System (system) Enabled Handles general site configuration for administrators.
Talk (talk) Enabled Display comments on a seperate talk page
Taxonomy (taxonomy) Enabled Enables the categorization of content.
Taxonomy Manager (taxonomy_manager) Disabled Tool for administrating taxonomy terms.
Text (text) Enabled Defines simple text field types.
Throttle (throttle) Disabled Handles the auto-throttling mechanism, to control site c ...
Token (token) Enabled Provides a shared API for replacement of textual placeho ...
TokenSTARTER (tokenSTARTER) Disabled Provides additional tokens and a base on which to build ...
Token actions (token_actions) Disabled Provides enhanced versions of core Drupal actions using ...
Tracker (tracker) Enabled Enables tracking of recent posts for users.
Content translation (translation) Disabled Allows content to be translated into different languages.
Trigger (trigger) Disabled Enables actions to be fired on certain system events, su ...
Table Wizard (tw) Enabled The Table Wizard provides services for managing database ...
Table Wizard Import Delimited Files (tw_import_delimited) Disabled Provides default hooks for importing delimited files int ...
Table Wizard Import Directories (tw_import_directory) Enabled Provides hooks for importing files from a local or FTP d ...
Update status (update) Enabled Checks the status of available updates for Drupal and yo ...
Upload (upload) Enabled Allows users to upload and attach files to content.
User (user) Enabled Manages the user registration and login system.
User Reference (userreference) Enabled Defines a field type for referencing a user from a node.
Vertical Tabs (vertical_tabs) Disabled Provides vertical tabs for the node form.
Views (views) Enabled Create customized lists and queries from your database.
Views Bulk Operations (views_bulk_operations) Enabled Exposes new Views style 'Bulk Operations' for selecting ...
Views exporter (views_export) Enabled Allows exporting multiple views at once.
Views UI (views_ui) Enabled Administrative interface to views. Without this module, ...
Voting API (votingapi) Enabled Provides a shared voting API for other modules.
Workflow (workflow) Disabled Allows the creation and assignment of arbitrary workflow ...
Workflow access (workflow_access) Disabled Content access control based on workflows and roles.
Wysiwyg (wysiwyg) Disabled Allows users to edit contents with client-side editors.

I now offer Drupal performance consulting and Drupal process consulting through my company Full Fat Things

Comments

How exactly do I go about

How exactly do I go about implimenting "--pipe --type="module" for example Stewart?

Jenny, That is just an option

Jenny,

That is just an option to pass to drush to get a printable list of your enabled modules

Nowadays I use the following

Nowadays I use the following to get a good list

drush statusmodules --pipe --type="module" --status="enabled"

FYI, drush statusmodules

FYI, drush statusmodules --pipe shows only the enabled ones. But no descriptions.

Looks like fun for the

Looks like fun for the admins.

Cool. I like rules.

Cool. I like rules.

Out of date already. + Rules

Out of date already.
+ Rules